Students climb the Cary Street Gym climbing wall

CLIMBING AND BOULDERING

Summer 2022 Hours through August 21

The Bouldering Area is open during gym open hours.

Day Time
Monday - Friday 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday CLOSED


Fall 2022 Hours August 22 - December 15

The Bouldering Area is open during gym open hours.

The Climbing Wall will be closed Labor Day (September 5), September 9, and Reading Day (October 21)

Day Time
Monday - Thursday 12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday Nov 18 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday Nov 19 - Saturday Nov 26 CLOSED
Sunday Nov 27 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 

Belay Clinics

Want to become more independent in rock climbing? Learning to belay allows you to climb with a partner, and is a fundamental skill for all rock climbers. OAP staff will teach current best practices for belaying, and answer any and all questions about climbing in the Cary St. Gym.

Every Wednesday, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Pre-registration is encouraged, but walk-ins are welcome!

Fall 2022 Climbing Clinics

Registration for all clinics will OPEN 24 hours before the start of the program. Click the program titles to register at MyRecWell. 

Belay Clinics

Held every Wednesday, August 31 - December 7  6:00-7:00 p.m. (no clinic November 23)

Sport Climbing Clinic

  • Thursday, September 1, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, September 15, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 4, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 24, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 1, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 8, 5:00-7:00 p.m.

Climbing Technique Clinic

  • Tuesday, September 6, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 22, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 14, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 25, 5:00-7:00 p.m.

Gym to Crag Clinic

  • Monday, September 26, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 18, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 17,  5:00-7:00 p.m.